Weekly Notices – 8 December 2019

THIS WEEK

Tuesday 10th December

Bell ringing Christmas get together 7.15pm

Thursday 12th December

Brook House Carol Service 11.00am

Primary School Carol rehearsal in Church 1.30-2.30pm

Friday 13th December

All Saints Youth Club 7.00pm

Saturday 14th December

Our Voice Christmas Party 5.00-6.30pm Year 7 to age 25
St Deny’s Church, Church Lane, Colmworth MK44 2JT

Sunday 15th December

Holy Communion 11.00am Revd James Isaacs

NOW That’s What I Call Christmas 2019 6.30pm
Festive refreshments from 6.00pm

 

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Thursday 19th December

Funeral for Steven Elliott-Potter 11.00am

Monday 23rd December

Funeral for Aubrey Felce 10.30am

 

CHRISTMAS AT ALL SAINTS

Wednesday 18th December

Christmas ABC – Adults Babies and Children 9.00am
Hear the Christmas story with festive refreshments.

Saturday 21st December

All Dads and Me! At Christmas 9.00am
Breakfast, craft, story and fun with your babies and children

Sunday 22nd December

Carols by Candlelight 6.00pm

Tuesday 24th December

Traditional Christingle Service 4.30pm

Christmas Eve Holy Communion 11.00pm

Wednesday 25th December Christmas Day

Holy Communion (BCP) 8.00am

Christmas Day Celebration Service 10.45am

Sunday 29th December

Joint Service in Bletsoe 11.00am
We will join our friends at St. Mary’s, Bletsoe

 

YOUNG PEOPLES GROUPS

Preschool ABC Adults Babies & Children
3rd Wednesday – next session 18th December 9.00am

Year 0-4 All Dads & Me!
3rd Saturday – next session 21st December 9-10.30am

Years 4-6 All Saints Youth Club
every other Friday in Church – next session 13th December 7.00-8.00pm

Year 10 CYFA
Sundays 9.30-10.30am except 3rd Sunday 7.30-9.00pm at the Carters, Yelden, check WhatsApp on the day

 

NATIVITY-IN-A-SHOEBOX
We are this year inviting under 16s to make a “Nativity-in-a-shoebox” to be displayed at the Christingle service, entry forms are on the table at the back of church and from school, and….if inspiration will help, we are ready once again to kick off our window display in the Vicarage extension please come and take a look.