Weekly Notices – 15 September 2019

THIS WEEK

Monday 16th September

Deanery Synod meeting 7.30pm Bletsoe Village Hall

Wednesday 18th September

ABC 9.00am
For all Mums and carers with pre-school children

Aslan Club 12:30pm

Thursday 19th September

Tea Service 3.00pm
Please come and join us

Friday 20th September

Bletsoe Harvest Supper 5.00-8.00pm Bletsoe Village Hall

Saturday 21st September

All Dads and Me 9.00am
For Dads with young children

Sunday 22nd September

Holy Communion 11.00am (Revd James Isaacs)

 

COMING SOON

Monday 23rd September

PCC Meeting 7.30pm Vicarage extension

 

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Saturday 5th October

LTYP Vision Day 9.00am-2.00pm Clapham Fellowship Centre
With Mark Dunwoody

Sunday 13th October

Confirmation Service 11.00am
Service led by the Bishop of Bedford

Riseley & Bletsoe Weekend at Home

Saturday 19th October

Away Day 9.30am-5.50pm Kimbolton School

Sunday 20th October

Joint service 11.00am All Saints, Riseley
Followed by a bring and share lunch

 

YOUNG PEOPLES GROUPS

Preschool ABC Adults Babies & Children
3rd Wednesday – next session 18th September 9.00am

Year 0-4 All Dads & Me!
3rd Saturday – next session 21st September 9-10.30am

Years 4-6 All Saints Youth Club
every other Friday in Church – next session 27th September 7.00-8.00pm

Year 10 CYFA
Sundays 9.30-10.30am except 3rd Sunday 7.30-9.00pm at the Carters, Yelden, check WhatsApp on the day

 

CHRISTIANITY EXPLORED
A new Christianity Explored course will be starting soon, if you would like to find out more please speak to James Isaacs.

 

CONFIRMATION

If you would like to be Confirmed on Sunday 13th October or would like to find out more about Confirmation—please speak to James Isaacs.

 

THE MILSON FAMILY—New Computer Fund Raising

If you feel able to make a donation to the computer fund for the Milson family please speak to Brian Simister.

 

COOKS CAN YOU HELP—New arrival meal rotas!
To support the families welcoming new little ones by providing evening meals while they adjust to an additional family member please sign up on the sheet at the back if you are able to help.